2021 Academy National Honors and Awards Recipients

In recognition of outstanding service and contributions to the nutrition and dietetics profession, 26 individuals have been selected by the Honors Committee and Board of Directors to receive top Academy national honors and awards.

Congratulations go to the following recipients for outstanding leadership and contributions to the profession and practice of nutrition and dietetics.

Honors and Awards

Marjorie Hulsizer Copher Award
Susan T. Borra, RDN

Honorary Membership
Karen Elizabeth Aspry, MD, MS, FACC, FNLA, FAHA
Peggi A. Guenter, PhD, RN, FAAN, FASPEN
Osama Hamdy, MD, PhD
Kevin C. Maki, PhD, CLS, FNLA, FTOS, FACN

Medallion Awards
Leslie J. Bonci, MPH, RD, CSSD, RDN
Catherine M. Champagne, PhD, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND, FTOS, FAHA
Linda M. Gigliotti, MS, RDN, CDCES, CSOWM, FAND
Mary B. Gregoire, PhD, RD
Susan McLaughlin, MOL, BS, RDN, CDCES, LMNT
Nancy Munoz, DCN, MHA, RDN, FAND
Margaret M. Rowe, MS, RD, LDN, FADA, FAND
Terese M. Scollard, MBA, RDN, LD, FAND

Media Excellence Award
Dawn Jackson Blatner, RDN, CSSD, LDN

Outstanding Social Media Award
Lauren Chan, MS, RD, LDN

Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Promotion Award
Stella G. Uzogara, PhD, MS, RDN, LDN, CFS, FAND

Excellence in Practice Awards

Business and Industry
Elizabeth Anne Pash, MS, RD, LDN

Clinical Nutrition
Patricia Becker, MS, RDN, CSP, FAND

Christina M. Rollins, MBA, MS, RDN, LDN, CNSC, FAND

Community and Public Health
Melissa Pflugh Prescott, PhD, RDN, FAND

Rosalind Vera Benner, RD

Jane Ziegler, DCN, RDN, LDN

Executive Leadership

Margaret K. Dittloff, MS, RDN

Kate Willcutts, DCN, RD, CNSC

Mara Z. Vitolins, DrPH, MPH, RDN, FAND