National Elections Results

2021 National Election Results

The Nominating Committees of the Academy and Commission on Dietetic Registration have reported the outcome of the 2021 national election. The following individuals have been elected from among many excellent candidates. The committees thank you for your support of the nomination and election processes.

Board of Directors

  • President-elect: Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (CT)
  • Treasurer-elect: Deanne Brandstetter, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (NY)
  • Director-at-Large: Egondu Onuoha, MS, RDN, CDN, FAND (NY)
  • House of Delegates Speaker-elect: Zachari Breeding, MS, RDN, CSO, LDN, FAND (CO)
  • House of Delegates Director: Lona Sandon, PhD, MEd, RDN, LD (TX)

Nominating Committee

  • National Leader: Charlene Russell-Tucker, MSM, RDN (CT)
  • Leader with Board of Directors Experience in the Past 10 Years: Marty Yadrick, MBI, MS, RDN, FAND (MO)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics

  • Nutrition and Dietetics Technician, Registered (NDTR) Practitioner Representative: Michelle Palumbo, NDTR (OH)

Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

  • Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)
    • Rosa Hand, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (OH)
    • Teresa Wagner, DrPH, MS, RD, LD (TX)

DPGs, MIGs and affiliates are challenged to increase member participation in the Academy's national election. Voting statistics for the DPGs, MIGs and affiliates are listed below. How is your group performing?

Previous National Election Results