National Election

Voting in the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics national election closed February 15 at 11:59 p.m. (Central time). Election results will be announced February 19 and elected officials will take office beginning June 1, 2019.

Candidates for 2019 National Election

The Academy and Commission on Dietetic Registration nominating committees are pleased to report that the following candidates have been selected for the 2019 national ballot from among many excellent nominees. Click here to view the candidate biographical information.

Academy Board of Directors

Linda T. Farr, RDN, CSOWM, LD, FAND (Texas) Petition Candidate*
Barbara Ivens, MS, RDN, FADA, FAND (Mich.)
Tammy Randall, MS, RDN, LD, CDE, FAND (Ohio)

Kathleen Niedert, MBA, RD, CSG, FADA, LNHA (Iowa)
Brenda Richardson, MA, RDN, LD, CD, FAND (Ind.)

Cecilia Fileti, MS, RDN, FADA, FAND (Mich.)
David Grotto, MS, RDN, LDN (Ill.)

House of Delegates Speaker-elect
Joan Salge Blake, EdD, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (Mass.)
Lauri Wright, PhD, RDN, LDN (Fla.)

House of Delegates Director
Annette Maggi, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (MN)
Ainsley Malone, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC, FAND (Ohio)

House of Delegates

Delegate-at-Large: Retired
Helen Lane, PhD, RDN (Texas)
Kathleen McClusky, MS, RDN, FAND (Fla.)

Delegate-at-Large: 30 Years of Age and Under
Anna Busenburg, RDN, CSP, CD (Ind.)
Camille Range, MPH, RDN (D.C.)

Academy Nominating Committee

National Leader
Dayle Hayes, MS, RDN (Mont.)
Sylvia Klinger, DBA, MS, RDN (Ill.)

National Leader in Practice for 15 Years or Less
Jamie Daugherty, PhD, RDN, CSSD (Mo.)
Julie Plasencia, PhD, RDN, LD (Ky.)

National Leader with Board of Directors Experience in the Past 10 Years
Judy Gilbride, PhD, RDN, CDN, FAND (N.Y.)
Jessie Pavlinac, MS, RDN, CSR, LD (Ore.)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) Practitioner
Patricia Brathwaite, EdD, MPH, RDN, LDN, FAND (Ark.)
Cheryl Frazier-Trusty, MS, RDN, LDN (Md.)

Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)
Sharon Doughten, MS, RD, LD (Ohio)
Heidi Ganzer, DCN, RDN, CSO, LD (Minn.)
Mary Herrstrom, MBA, RDN, LDN (Pa.)
Le Greta Hudson, MS, RDN, LD, CDE (Mo.)
Young Hee Kim, MS, RD, LDN, CNSC, FAND (Mass.)
Valaree Williams, MS, RD, CSO, LDN, FAND (Colo.)

CDR Nominating Committee Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) Representative
Jeff Ketcham, MBA, RDN (Ind.)
Aspen Perovich, MS, RD, LD (Ariz.)

*In accordance with the Academy's established petition process, a Petition Candidate is one who has petitioned to be placed on the ballot by obtaining the required number of valid signatures from members.

Candidate disclosures can be viewed here.

Affiliate and DPG/MIG Voting Statistics

DPGs, MIGs and Affiliates are challenged to increase member participation in the Academy's national election. Voting statistics for the DPGs, MIGs and affiliates are listed below. See how the different groups performed.

Campaign Guidelines

Learn about the campaign guidelines and how to take an active role in the elections process by listening to the Campaign Guidelines webinar.