Skip to main content

Former Academy Presidents


Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (2022 - 2023)
Kevin L. Sauer, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (2021-2022)
Linda T. Farr, RDN, CSOWM, LD, FAND (2020-2021)


Terri J. Raymond, MA, RDN, CD, FAND (2019-2020)
Mary Russell, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (2018-2019)
Donna S. Martin, EdS, RDN, LD, SNS, FAND (2017-2018)
Lucille Beseler, MS, RDN, LDN, CDE, FAND (2016-2017)
Evelyn F. Crayton, EdD, RDN, LDN, FAND (2015-2016)
Sonja Connor, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (2014-2015)
Glenna McCollum, MPH, RDN, FAND (2013-2014)
Ethan Bergman, PhD, RDN, CDN, FADA, FAND (2012-2013)
Sylvia Escott-Stump, MA, RDN, LDN, FAND (2011-2012)
Judith Rodriguez, PhD, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND (2010-2011)


Jessie Pavlinac, MS, RD, CSR, LD (2009-2010)
Martin Yadrick, MS, MBI, RDN, FAND (2008-2009)
Connie Diekman, MED, RD, LD, FADA, FAND (2007-2008)
Judith Gilbride, PhD, RD, CDN, FADA,FAND (2006-2007)
Rebecca Reeves, DrPH, RD, FAND (2005-2006)
Susan Laramee, MS, RDN, FADA, FAND (2004-2005)
Marianne Smith Edge, MS, RD, LD, FADA, FAND (2003-2004)
Julie O'Sullivan Maillet, PhD, RD, FADA, FAND (2002-2003)
Susan Borra, RD (2001-2002)
Jane White, PhD, RD, LDN, FADA, FAND (2000-2001)


Frances Gallagher, RDN, LD, CD, FAND (1999-2000)
Ann Coulston, MS, FAND (1998-1999)
Polly Fitz, MA (1997-1998)
Ronni Chernoff, PhD (1996-1997)
Doris Derelian, JD, PhD, RDN, FADA, FAND (1995-1996)
Sara Parks, PhD, MBA, RDN, LND (1993-1994)
Susan Finn, PhD, RDN, FADA, FAND (1992-1993)
Judith Dodd, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (1991-1992)
Mary Hess, LHD, MS, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND (1990-1991)


Nancy Wellman, PhD, RDN, FAND (1989-1990)
Darlene Dougherty, MS, RD, FAND (1988-1989)
Janice N. Neville, DSC, MPH, LD (1987-1988)
Alice Smitherman, RetRD (1986-1987)
Anita Owen, MA, RD (1985-1986)
Donna Watson, EdD, RD, LD (1984-1985)
Marilyn Haschke, MS, RD (1983-1984)
Kathleen K. Zolber, PhD, RD (1982-1983)
Edna Page Langholz, RD (1981-1982)
Mary Lou South, MA, RD (1980-1981)


Esther Winterfeldt (1979-1980)
Louise W. Hamilton (1978-1979)
Joan L. Sharp (1977-1978)
Jean E. Sturdevant (1976-1977)
Annie L. Galbraith (1975-1976)
Elsie Bakken Haff (1974-1975)
Arlene M. Wilson (1973-1974)
Isabelle A. Hallahan (1972-1973)
Katharine E. Manchester (1971-1972)
Marjorie M. Donnelly (1970-1971)


Frances E. Fischer (1969-1970)
Grace M. Shugart (1968-1969)
Mary C. Zahasky (1967-1968)
Evelyn A. Carpenter (1966-1967)
Katherine M. Hart (1965-1966)
Geraldine M. Piper (1964-1965)
Margaret L. Ross (1963-1964)
Edith A. Jones (1962-1963)
Adelia M. Beeuwkes (1961-1962)


Doris Johnson (1959-1961)
LeVelle Wood (1958-1959)
E. Neige Todhunter (1957-1958)
Lucille M. Refshauge (1956-1957)
Winifred Howard Erickson (1955-1956)
Fern W. Gleiser (1954-1955)
Grace Miller Bulman (1953-1954)
Beulah Hunzicker (1952-1953)
Margaret A. Ohlson (1951-1952)
Lillian Storms Coover (1950-1951)


Elizabeth Perry (Miles) (1949-1950)
Helen E. Walsh (1948-1949)
Helen A. Hunscher (1947-1948)
Mable M. MacLachlan (1946-1947)
Bessie Brooks West (1945-1946)
Maniza Moore (1944-1945)
Nell Clausen (Smith) (1943-1944)
C. Frances MacKinnon (1942-1943)
Nelda G. Ross (Larsson) (1941-1942)
Mary I. Barber (1940-1941)


Beula Becker Marble (1939-1940)
Anna May Tracy (1938-1939)
Lenna F. Cooper (1937-1938)
M. Lute Troutt (1936-1937)
Katherine Mitchell (Johnson) (1935-1936)
Laura Comstock (1934-1935)
Quindara Oliver Dodge (1933-1934)
Kate Daum (1932-1933)
Martha Koehne (1931-1932)
S. Margaret Gilliam (1930-1931)


Anna Boller (Beach) (1928-1930)
Florence H. Smith (1926-1928)
Ruth Wheeler (1924-1926)
Octavia Hall Smillie (1922-1924)
Mary de Garmo Bryan (1920-1922)


Lulu G. Graves (1917-1920)

Join the Academy

Members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics receive exciting benefits including complimentary continuing professional education opportunities, discounts on events and products in, invitations to exclusive members-only events and more!

Please log in to access this page.

This content is an exclusive benefit for Academy members. If you are a member of the Academy, log in for immediate access! Not yet a member? Unlock benefits, tools, resources and discounts by joining today.