2018 National Election

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report the outcome of the 2018 national election. The following individuals have been elected from among many excellent candidates. The Committee thanks all who participated in the nomination and election processes.

Board of Directors

  • President-elect: Terri Raymond, MA, RDN, CDN, FAND (WA)
  • Treasurer-elect: Catherine Christie, PhD, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND (FL)
  • Director-at-Large: Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND (CT)
  • House of Delegates Speaker-elect: Diane W. Heller, MMSc, RDN, LD, FAND (GA)
  • House of Delegates Director: Sharon Cox, MA, RDN, LDN (NC)

Nominating Committee

  • Leader with BOD Experience in the Past 10 Years: Kay Wolf, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (OH)
  • National Leader: Eileen Myers, MPH, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND (TN)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND)

  • Practitioner Representative, Nutrition and Dietetics Technician, Registered: Darrin Schmidt, NDTR, FAND (OK)

Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

  • CDR Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN): Lisa (Elizabeth) Abbay, RDN, LDN, FAND (TN)
  • CDR Board Certified Specialist in Sports Dietetics: D. Travis Thomas, PhD, RDN, CSSD, FAND (KY)
  • CDR Nutrition and Dietetics Technician, Registered (NDTR): Amanda Coufal, NDTR (KS)

For more information, visit National Election.