2016 National Election

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report the outcome of the 2016 national election. The following individuals have been elected from among many excellent candidates. The committee thanks all who participated in the nomination and election processes.

Board of Directors

  • President-elect: Donna Martin, EdS, RDN, LD, SNS, FAND (GA)
  • Treasurer-elect: Jo Jo Dantone-DeBarbieris, MS, RDN, LDN, CDE (LA)
  • Director-at-Large: Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD (OH)

House of Delegates

  • Speaker-elect: Dianne Polly, JD, RDN, LDN, FAND (TN)
  • Director: Susan Brantley, MS, RDN, LDN, CNSD (TN)
  • At-Large Delegate - 30 Years of Age or Under: Feon Cheng, MPH, RDN (PA)
  • At-Large Delegate - Retired: Sachiko St. Jeor, PhD, RDN, FADA, FAND (NV)

Nominating Committee

  • Leader with BOD Experience in the Past 10 Years:
    • Judith Rodriguez, PhD, RD, FADA, FAND (FL)
  • National Leader::
    • Molly Gee, MEd, RD, LD (TX)
    • Bethany Thayer, MS, RDN, FAND (MI)

Commission on Dietetic Registration

  • CDR Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN):
    • Rebecca Brody, PhD, RD, LD, CNSC (OR)
    • Linda Gigliotti, MS, RDN, CDE (CA)
  • CDR Board Certified Specialist in Pediatric Nutrition:
    • Linda Heller, MS, RD, CSP, FAND (CA)

For more information, visit National Election.