2014 Election Results

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report the outcome of the 2014 national election. The following individuals have been elected from among many excellent candidates. The Committee thanks all who participated in the nomination and election processes.

Board of Directors

  • President-elect: Evelyn Crayton, EdD, RDN, LDN (AL)
  • Treasurer-elect: Kay Wolf, PhD, RD, LD (OH)
  • Director-at-Large: Denice Ferko-Adams, MPH, RDN, LDN (PA)

House of Delegates

  • Speaker-elect: Aida Miles, MMSc, RD, LD (MN)
  • Director: Tracey Bates, MPH, RD, LDN (NC)
  • At-Large Delegate - Retired: Elaine Long, PhD, RDN, LD (ID)
  • At-Large Delegate - 30 Years of Age or Under: Laura Romig, RD, LD (TX)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics

  • Practitioner Representative, RD:
    • Ashley Vargas, PhD, RDN, CSG (VA)

Nominating Committee

  • Lorna Fuller, MS, RD, LDN (OH)
  • Penny McConnell, MS, RDN, SNS (VA)
  • Tracy Wilczek, MS, RDN, LDN (MA)

Commission on Dietetic Registration

  • Registered Dietitian:
    • Khursheed Navder, PhD, RDN (NY)
    • Kevin Sauer, PhD, RD, LD (KS)
  • Board Certified Specialist in Renal Nutrition:
    • Jessie Pavlinac, MS, RD, CSR, LD (OR)