2010 Election Results

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report the outcome of the 2010 elections that occurred February 1 through March 3. The Committee thanks members for their participation in the nomination and election processes. Call for nominations for the 2011 election will open June 2010.

Board of Directors

President: Sylvia Escott-Stump, MA, RD (NC)
Treasurer: Mary K. Russell, MS, RD (IL)
Director-at-Large: Evelyn Ford Crayton, EdD, RD (AL)

House of Delegates

Speaker: M. Patricia 'Trisha' Fuhrman, MS, RD, FADA (MO)
Director: Elise Smith, MA, RD (MS)
At-Large Delegate: Dietetic Technician: Cindy Heilman, MS, DTR (OR)
At-Large Delegate: 30 Years of Age and Under: Stephanie Heim, MPH, RD (MN)
At-Large Delegate: Retired: Clare H. Miller, MS, RD (LA)

Nominating Committee

Rita Storey Grandgenett, MS, RD (MI)
Ellen Rosa Shanley, MBA, RD (CT)
Lynn Umbreit, MS, RD (NM)

Commission on Accreditation for Dietetics Education

Chair-elect: Kevin Haubrick, MS, RD (TX)

Commission on Dietetic Registration

Registered Dietitians: Barbara Grant, MS, RD, CSO (ID) and Beatrice W. Phillips, EdD, RD (AL)
Certified Specialist in Gerontological Nutrition: Kathleen Niedert, PhD, MBA, RD, CSG, FADA (IA)