Skip to main content

Academy Names 2023-2024 Board of Directors

June 1, 2023

Editors: Please note local interest.

CHICAGO – National leaders in nutrition, health and business will serve as the 2023-2024 Board of Directors of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Representing more than 112,000 credentialed practitioners, the Academy is the world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals.

The Board is responsible for strategic planning, policy development and fiscal management for the Academy. Members of the Academy's Board of Directors will serve from June 1 until May 31, 2024. They are:

Carl D. Barnes, MS, RDN, LDN, Kensington, Md., Director-at-Large
Barnes is the executive director of the Wholesome Village Inc., in Rockville, Md., and the president of United Nutrition Group LLC and Chow Solutions LLC, both in Kensington, Md.

Don W. Bradley, MD, MHS-CL, Durham, N.C., Public Member
Bradley is a consulting professor at Duke University School of Medicine where he directs three health systems-related courses. He retired from Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina in 2014 after serving as senior vice president for health care and chief medical officer.

Deanne Brandstetter, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND, Rye Brook, N.Y., Past Treasurer
Brandstetter is vice president of nutrition and wellness at Compass Group North America, a global foodservice company, author of numerous scientific journal articles and book chapters and a speaker to professional and consumer groups.

Livleen Gill, MBA, RDN, LDN, FAND, Bethesda, Md., President-elect
Gill is the CEO of Bethesda NEWtrition & Wellness Solutions, a multidisciplinary primary care and wellness practice, and CEO of the Wholesome Village Inc., in Rockville, Md.

Amanda L. Goldman, MS, RD, LD, FAND, Lexington, Ky., Treasurer-elect
Goldman is the health care industry sales strategist at Gordon Food Service, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Leslene E. Gordon, PhD, RDN, LDN, Lutz, Fla., Director-at-Large
Gordon is the Hillsborough County community health director for the Florida Department of Health.

RoseAnna Boyle Holliday, PhD, MPH, RDN, LD, FAND, Twin Falls, Idaho, House of Delegates Director
Holliday is an assistant professor and former chair of the department of health sciences human services at the College of Southern Idaho.

Sherri L. Jones, MS, MBA, RDN, LDN, SSGB, CPHQ, FAND, Wexford, Pa., House of Delegates Director
Jones is the quality manager at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Presbyterian Shadyside, working in the department of quality improvement.

Young Hee Kim, MS, RDN, LDN, CNSC, FAND, Windsor Locks, Conn., House of Delegates Director
Kim is a clinical nutrition manager at Baystate Medical Center in Springfield, Mass.

Susan H. Laramee, MS, RDN, FADA, FAND, Rockport, Mass., Foundation Chair
Laramee retired in 2013 after 17 years at Sodexo, including ten years as manager in the company’s talent acquisition group.

Ainsley Malone, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC, FAND, FASPEN, New Albany, Ohio, Speaker, House of Delegates
Malone is a nutrition support dietitian at Mt. Carmel East Hospital, a member of Trinity Health, involved in the management of patients requiring enteral and parenteral nutrition; and a clinical practice specialist with the American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition, involved in managing the organization's clinical practice activities.

Egondu Onuoha, MS, RDN, CDN, IBCLC, CDE/ CDCES, GPC, FAND, FILCA, Brooklyn, N.Y., Director-at-Large
Onuoha is vice president for real estate and special programs at the Brooklyn Hospital Center.

Nina L. Roofe, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND, CNWE, Conway, Ark., House of Delegates Speaker-elect
Roofe is a professor and chair of the department of nutrition and family services in the College of Health and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Central Arkansas.

Lona Sandon, PhD, MEd, RDN, LD, FAND, Dallas, Texas, House of Delegates Director
Sandon is the program director, associate professor and distinguished teaching professor in the department of clinical nutrition at the UT Southwestern School of Health Professions.

Ellen R. Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND, Glastonbury, Conn., Past President
Shanley is the dietetics director in the department of allied health sciences at the University of Connecticut's College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources.

Lauri Wright, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND, Tampa, Fla., President
Wright is an associate professor and the director of nutrition programs at the University of South Florida.

Krista Yoder, MPH, RD, LDN, PMP, PBA, FAND, Miami Beach, Fla., Treasurer
Yoder is the founder of Corporate Wellness Nutrition and the founder and CEO of Family Food, both in Philadelphia, Pa.

Wylecia Wiggs Harris, PhD, CAE, Chicago, Ill., Chief Executive Officer (effective July 1, 2023)
Harris has oversight of all entities under the Academy's umbrella, including management of approximately 170 employees, and is the CEO of the Academy's Foundation.


Representing more than 112,000 credentialed nutrition and dietetics practitioners, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is the world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals. The Academy is committed to improving health and advancing the profession of dietetics through research, education and advocacy. Visit the Academy at

Join the Academy

Members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics receive exciting benefits including complimentary continuing professional education opportunities, discounts on events and products in, invitations to exclusive members-only events and more!